top of page
Hi, I'm Elias!

Hi, I'm Elias!


Thanks for visiting my website!

I hope you enjoy my recordings, videos, and reading about my musical journey. Check out my concert calendar and let me know if I’ll be in a city near you! Visit the blog to learn more about some of my latest collaborations, and if you have any questions or would like to schedule a lesson or masterclass with me, please don’t hesitate to send me a message! 

Musically yours,


Praised for his "smooth acrobatic tone, fierce finesse" and "virtuoso dynamics" (The Millbrook Independent - New York), Mexican-American clarinetist, Elias Rodriguez made his solo debut at the age of 16, after performing on the National Public Radio show, "From the Top." Since then Elias has performed internationally throughout the Americas and Europe, including a 3-year artist residency at La Fondation des États-Unis in Paris, France, where he also served as a guest with Ensemble Calliopée and performed solo for the United States Embassy France. Other engagements include work with Nu Deco Ensemble, and concerts on New York's WQXR as a concerto soloist with The Orchestra Now, with whom he performed on the stages of Jazz at Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall in New York City. From 2021 to 2022, Elias toured with the American wind quintet, WindSync (gold medalists of the international Concert Artists Guild competition for artist management).

Live Concert Samples

"Fierce finessevirtuosic dynamics, and a smooth acrobatic tone that exuded passion and beauty..." 

-The Millbrook Independent, New York.

"An extremely passionate musician, sensitive, of great curiosity… will undoubtedly make a very beautiful career. 

-Patrick Messina, National Orchestra of France

"Professionalism, passion, and an eagerness to engage diverse audiences in a meaningful, multilayered dialogue.

 I recommend him without reservation." 
--Elizabeth Martin-Shukrun
Cultural Counselor, U.S. Embassy, Paris. 

Listen (Live Concerts)


Performed by WindSync and Erberk Eryılmaz

Garrett Hudson, flute

Emily Tsai, oboe

Elias Rodriguez, clarinet

Anni Hochhalter, french horn

Kara LaMoure, bassoon

Erberk Eryılmaz, davul


“Rakı Havası for Woodwind Quintet and Optional Davul was commissioned by WindSync in 2019. The work is inspired by the celebratory drinking tunes and dances of the northwest region of Turkey. Rakı is Turkey's national alcoholic drink and mainly produced from the grapes and aniseed of the region. This drink does not only influence the human body but has also influenced the folk music of the region with super cheerful and explosively energetic music in 9/8 meter. For an authentic performance, drinking by the performers is recommended, but for an accurate performance, maybe not.”

--Erberk Eryılmaz, 2020

United States Tour Aug. 2021 - May 2022

"WindSync is a collective of five outstanding North American wind musicians who come together as performers, educators, and community-builders. WindSync concerts are intimate, joyful, and thoughtfully programmed with people and places in mind. The quintet eliminates the "fourth wall" by performing from memory, connecting quickly and memorably with audiences. Recent winners of the Concert Artists Guild and Fischoff competitions, they approach their mixed repertory of wind quintets and arrangements with the highest level of artistic dedication."



Paris/New-York, Regards croisés Ép 4: Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune | Ensemble Calliopée

Paris/New-York, Regards croisés Ép 4: Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune | Ensemble Calliopée

Épisode 4 : Claude Debussy (1862-1918) - Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune pour flûte, clarinette et piano (arr. Webster) / 1894 Pour la 4e année de la résidence artistique de l'Ensemble Calliopée à la FEU, nous vous proposons un programme musical franco-américain mettant en regard les échanges fructueux entre ces deux cultures au XXe siècle. En miroir d’une des grandes figures du répertoire français, Claude Debussy, sont présentés les compositeurs américains Eliott Carter, la compositrice britannique émigrée aux États-Unis Rebecca Clarke et les compositeurs.trices français Nadia Boulanger et Olivier Greif. A défaut de jouer pour un public, les deux mastersclasses ont eu lieu en amont d'une journée de tournage et nous sommes ravis de vous présenter ce projet vidéo en huit épisodes. La particularité du projet est la transmission à travers le partage de la musique car professionnels et jeunes musiciens jouent ensemble au sein d’une même œuvre. Ce projet a pu être réalisé grâce au soutien de l'Ambassade des États-Unis d'Amérique en France et du Centre National de la Musique. Pour voir les autres vidéos, lien vers la playlist youtube : ----- Le programme Claude Debussy (1862-1918) Rhapsodie pour saxophone et piano Révision Vincent David (Editions Henri Lemoine) et réduction pour piano de Jang Eun Bae (édition Henle) ainsi que Carine Zarifian / 1905 Claude Debussy (1862-1918) Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune pour flûte, clarinette et piano (arr. Webster) / 1894 Elliott Carter (1908-2012) Elegy pour alto et piano / 1943-révision 1961 Rebecca Clarke (1886-1979) Prélude et Allegro pour saxophone et alto (arr. de la clarinette) / 1941 Nadia Boulanger (1887-1979) Pièces pour violoncelle et piano / 1914 Olivier Greif (1950-2000) Adieu, New York ! - Foxtrot pour flûte, clarinette, saxophone, alto, violoncelle et piano d’après Georges Auric / 1998 ----- Les musiciens Karine Lethiec, directrice artistique et alto / Ensemble Calliopée Carine Zarifian, piano / Ensemble Calliopée Diana Ligeti, violoncelle / Ensemble Calliopée et directrice des Écoles Américaines de Fontainebleau Thomaz Tavares, flûte / résident et boursier HHW 2019-2020 Elias Rodriguez, clarinette/ résident et boursier HHW 2018-2019 Michael Chapa, saxophone / résident et boursier HHW 2020-2021 ----- Réalisation audiovisuelle Karine Lethiec, Directrice artistique Christian Boustani, Réalisateur Aurélien Bourgois, Prise de son Pauline Garraud, Cheffe opérateur lumière et cadreuse Kevin Lebreton, Régie lumière ----- Ensemble Calliopée Fondation des États-Unis
bottom of page